Support the USC Libraries

Contribute to the discovery, creation, and preservation of knowledge at the University of Southern California and beyond.


Support the Friends of the USC Libraries

The Friends of the USC Libraries have a long tradition of supporting the libraries of the University of Southern California. Since 1963, friends have come together to foster conversation, create a community, and help the libraries provide excellent collections and services to Trojan scholars in training. To support the USC Libraries, please email Linda M. Zukowski.

Friends Annual Giving Levels

USC Libraries Scripter Award

Since the Friends of the USC Libraries founded the award in 1988, the USC Libraries Scripter Award has honored each year‘s best adaptation of a literary work into a film. Scripter celebrates the written word, creative collaboration, and the profound results of transforming one artistic medium into another. The award is given to the author and screenwriter and presented at a black-tie gala inside the Doheny Memorial Library.

Please e-mail if you would like to receive an invitation or for more details on the event.

Become a Member of the Top Drawer Society

The Top Drawer Society supports the USC Libraries' top priorities as designated by the dean. Donors in this distinguished group contribute $10,000 at one time or over four years and are honored with an engraved plaque on a vintage card catalogue drawer in the Edward L. Doheny Jr. Memorial Library. To join, please email Linda M. Zukowski.

Donate Books and Collections

The USC Libraries selectively welcome gifts of books, periodicals, and other materials that support teaching, learning, and research at USC. To discuss a donation, please contact John Juricek at (213) 740-2931 or

Planned Giving

Planned gifts are made through a donor's estate, and include bequests, charitable remainder trusts, and other options. Such gifts can increase current income, earn valuable income-tax deductions, and reduce estate taxes. For more information, please email Linda M. Zukowski.