Wrigley Marine Science Center

Wrigley Marine Science Center

Library Hours

  • Wrigley Marine Science Center
  • Sun Aug 18
    By Appointment
  • Mon Aug 19
    By Appointment
  • Tue Aug 20
    By Appointment
  • Wed Aug 21
    By Appointment
  • Thu Aug 22
    By Appointment
  • Fri Aug 23
    By Appointment
  • Sat Aug 24
    By Appointment
  • Sun Aug 25
    By Appointment
  • Mon Aug 26
    By Appointment
  • Tue Aug 27
    By Appointment
  • Wed Aug 28
    By Appointment
  • Thu Aug 29
    By Appointment
  • Fri Aug 30
    By Appointment
  • Sat Aug 31
    By Appointment
  • Sun Sep 01
    By Appointment
  • Mon Sep 02
    By Appointment
  • Tue Sep 03
    By Appointment
  • Wed Sep 04
    By Appointment
  • Thu Sep 05
    By Appointment
  • Fri Sep 06
    By Appointment
  • Sat Sep 07
    By Appointment
  • Sun Sep 08
    By Appointment
  • Mon Sep 09
    By Appointment
  • Tue Sep 10
    By Appointment
  • Wed Sep 11
    By Appointment
  • Thu Sep 12
    By Appointment
  • Fri Sep 13
    By Appointment
  • Sat Sep 14
    By Appointment
  • Sun Sep 15
    By Appointment
  • Mon Sep 16
    By Appointment
  • Tue Sep 17
    By Appointment
  • Wed Sep 18
    By Appointment
  • Thu Sep 19
    By Appointment
  • Fri Sep 20
    By Appointment
  • Sat Sep 21
    By Appointment
  • Sun Sep 22
    By Appointment
  • Mon Sep 23
    By Appointment
  • Tue Sep 24
    By Appointment
  • Wed Sep 25
    By Appointment
  • Thu Sep 26
    By Appointment
  • Fri Sep 27
    By Appointment
  • Sat Sep 28
    By Appointment
  • Sun Sep 29
    By Appointment
  • Mon Sep 30
    By Appointment
  • Tue Oct 01
    By Appointment
  • Wed Oct 02
    By Appointment
  • Thu Oct 03
    By Appointment
  • Fri Oct 04
    By Appointment
  • Sat Oct 05
    By Appointment
  • Sun Oct 06
    By Appointment
  • Mon Oct 07
    By Appointment
  • Tue Oct 08
    By Appointment
  • Wed Oct 09
    By Appointment
  • Thu Oct 10
    By Appointment
  • Fri Oct 11
    By Appointment
  • Sat Oct 12
    By Appointment
  • Sun Oct 13
    By Appointment
  • Mon Oct 14
    By Appointment
  • Tue Oct 15
    By Appointment
  • Wed Oct 16
    By Appointment
  • Thu Oct 17
    By Appointment
  • Fri Oct 18
    By Appointment
  • Sat Oct 19
    By Appointment
  • Sun Oct 20
    By Appointment
  • Mon Oct 21
    By Appointment
  • Tue Oct 22
    By Appointment
  • Wed Oct 23
    By Appointment
  • Thu Oct 24
    By Appointment
  • Fri Oct 25
    By Appointment
  • Sat Oct 26
    By Appointment
  • Sun Oct 27
    By Appointment

The USC Wrigley Institute maintains a state-of-the-art research center and teaching facility on Catalina Island, 20 miles offshore from Los Angeles, that's available for use by USC faculty and students, researchers from other universities, conference organizers and a wide range of educational groups. The Philip K. Wrigley Marine Science Center offers the following:

  • A location on a small cove at the "quiet end" of Catalina Island and in close proximity to a marine reserve and deep ocean waters.
  • Eight laboratories that accommodate up to 24 researchers and 60 students.
  • A full service waterfront to support marine-based research and education.
  • Conference facilities for up to 85 participants.
  • Housing for over 106 overnight visitors and meal services for up to 150 diners.
  • A range of housing options, from economically priced dorm rooms to elegant accommodations in the new Boone Center for Environmental Leadership.

The establishment and expansion of the Wrigley Marine Science Center, and its contribution to scientific education and research, are the result of the support and vision of the Wrigley Family and the backing of the USC College and the many USC donors who are committed to environmental research and education.

 

Visit the USC Wrigley Institute website for more information