The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media.

Contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of the 19th century British society.

A vast "Index of Indexes", and is the largest resource for historical research prior to 1925.

This collection of world, continent, country, and state maps contains over 145,000 current maps.

This resource includes a variety of geological society publications, generally from volume 1 of the publication, as well as publications from the AAPG itself covering a broad scope of earth science

Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts includes abstracts of over 100,000 articles from about 400 journals as well as book chapters, conference proceedings, and reports on the analysis, examination,

Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources, all in one easy-to-search database with a world

This database provides full text access to a diverse range of primary source materials from 18th & 19th century America.

AccessScience contains various resources in science and technology: the unabridged McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and

AccessUN indexes the majority of United Nations documents and publications.

Humanities E-Book is a digital collection of 5,000 full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with nineteen learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the

A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception.

With more than 750,000 human-edited definitions, Acronym Finder is the world's largest and most comprehensive dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms.